Package Redesign

Redesign:

Paszko_PacDes

Actual Package:

diet snapple

I redesigned the package for a diet snapple because I like to drink snapple and I thought it would be fun to try a new theme/flavor. The new flavor I used was starfruit tea, and the package colors were mainly green and yellow (starfruit colors).
As I continued working, my original idea changed. At first I was just going to do a greenish-yellow background and use straight, symmetric lines, but in the end, I did a bluish-green trim at the bottom, and the typeface and lines I used looked more handwritten than perfectly symmetric. I tried to stick to the descriptions pretty closely, but I did change some words to make it fit the star theme more. I used words like “stellar” and “universe” in the descriptions on the bottle and put a yellow orb like the sun or a glow behind the main starfruit below the title.

Leave a Reply

